CTE Resource Center - Verso

Virginia’s CTE Resource Center

Comments and Questions

If you have general comments, questions, or suggestions about the content of the CTE Administrative Planning Guide, call or e-mail the following Virginia Department of Education contacts:

George Willcox, Acting Director
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
Phone: 804-225-2839
Fax: 804-530-4560
george.willcox@doe.virginia.gov

Dr. Tricia Jacobs, CTE Curriculum & Instruction Coordinator
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
Phone: 804-225-2838
Fax: 804-530-4560
tricia.jacobs@doe.virginia.gov



If you have comments, questions, or suggestions concerning a specific content area, contact the following VDOE specialists:

LaVeta Nutter, Specialist
Agricultural Education and Related Clusters
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
Phone: 804-225-2045
Fax: 804-530-4560
laveta.nutter@doe.virginia.gov
Michele Green-Wright, Specialist
Health and Medical Sciences and Related Clusters
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
Phone: 804-225-2839
Fax: 804-530-4560
michele.green-wright@doe.virginia.gov
Judith Sams, Specialist
Business and Information Technology and Related Clusters
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
Phone: 804-371-0196
Fax: 804-530-4560
judith.sams@doe.virginia.gov
Sharon Acuff, Specialist
Marketing and Related Clusters
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
Phone: 804-225-2846
Fax: 804-530-4560
sharon.acuff@doe.virginia.gov
Vacant, Specialist
Career Connections and Related Clusters
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
Phone: 804-225-3370
Fax: 804-530-4560
joseph.wharff@doe.virginia.gov
Dr. Lynn Basham, Specialist
Technology Education and Related Clusters
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
Phone: 804-786-4210
Fax: 804-530-4560
lynn.basham@doe.virginia.gov
Helen Fuqua, Specialist
Family and Consumer Sciences Education and Related Clusters
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
Phone: 804-225-2826
Fax: 804-530-4560
helen.fuqua@doe.virginia.gov
J. Anthony Williams, Specialist
Trade and Industrial Education and Related Clusters
Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education
Virginia Department of Education
Phone: 804-225-2828
Fax: 804-530-4560
anthony.williams@doe.virginia.gov